Select language
 

Youth Peer Support and Advocacy

Family/Youth Support and Peer Advocacy > Youth Peer Support and Advocacy

Youth in Progress Regional Associates

Resource Author/Owner/Service Provider

Youth in Progress (YIP)

Description

Youth in Progress has regional teams in six different areas of New York State. These teams are comprised of youth in care in New York State that promote positive youth development and support adult/youth partnerships and adolescents in achieving successful outcomes.

View Youth in Progress Regional Associates using our MS Navigator Mapping Tool.

Target Audience

Youth Only

Contact Information/Service Locations

Stand Up 4 Youth

Contacts:

Melissa Crocetta, Regional Youth Associate
(518) 442-6515
mcrocetta@albany.edu

Peter Padilla, Regional Youth Associate
(716) 847-4663
peter.padilla@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming

Voices United and North County Youth Leadership Team

Contacts:

Michelle McKenzie, Regional Youth Associate
(518) 442-6536
mmckenzie@albany.edu

Paul Piersma, Regional Youth Associate
(315) 423-3952
paul.piersma@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, St. Lawrence, Tioga, Tompkins

Youth 4 Progress (Y4P) and North Country Youth Leadership Team

Contacts:

Michelle Ray, Regional Youth Associate
(518) 442-6546
mray@albany.edu

Elizabeth Relyea, Regional Youth Associate
(518) 474-1168
elizabeth.relyea@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Youth in Progress

Contacts:

Claudia Tracy, Regional Youth Associate
(6310 444-3693
claudia.tracy@stonybrook.edu

Jenette Allen-McCoombs, Regional Youth Associate
(631) 444-7615
jennette.allen-mccombs@stonybrook.edu

Pamela Brown, Regional Youth Associate
(212) 383-1797
pamela.brown@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond

Youth of Mid-Hudson (YOMH) and Adolescent Leaders of Tomorrow (ALOT)

Contacts:

Claudia Tracy, Regional Youth Associate
(631) 444-3693
claudia.tracy@stonybrook.edu

Nelson Lopes, Regional Youth Associate
(845) 708-2449
nelson.lopes@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Dutchess, Nassau, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Suffolk, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester

Youth on the Move

Contacts:

Hasanai Badar, Regional Youth Associate
(518) 442-6504
hbadar@albany.edu

Lydia Dzus, Regional Youth Associate
(585) 238-8127
lydia.dzus@ocfs.ny.gov

County(ies) Served:

Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates


Categories

AdvocacyDisability DisclosureDisability RightsEmploymentEmployment SupportsLGBTQ SupportLife TransitionsSelf-AdvocacySupport GroupsTransition from Foster CareTransition PlanningTransitioning from Juvenile JusticeTransitions to AdulthoodYouth Peer Support and Advocacy

Related Terms

empowerempowermentfoster careleadershiptransition
Return to
your search results
Return to
all resources

Developed by the Council on Children and Families and Funded by the Developmental Disabilities Planning Council